PDA

View Full Version : My SRD Gestalt Build [In Progress]

Crow
2009-02-22, 04:03 PM
So I was working on putting together an SRD-only Gish for the hell of it and decided to give Gestalt a try. I am new to this, so this is what I have so far, and I would appreciate if anybody could give me some ides on where to take this.

On the one side, I have levels 1-3 as Rogue, and 4-20 as Ranger. On the other, I have 1-5 as Wizard, 6-15 as Arcane Trickster, and 16-20 as Archmage.

This will give me a good amount of precision damage, with impromptu sneak attack when needed, and all of the goodies that a normal wizard and archmage would get as well. I have enough Ranger to pick up hide in plain sight near the end.

With Archery combat style, when on the move, I can use quickened True Strike manyshot volleys, and when I'm not, a Hasted Rapid Shot can potentially land +35d6 sneak attack damage.

I may be able to do better with Two-Weapon combat style but I'm not sure. I am going human, so she will have have 6 feats to work with and no idea where to go with them.

monty
2009-02-22, 04:13 PM
Dual-progression classes aren't allowed in gestalt. You won't be able to use AT.

MeklorIlavator
2009-02-22, 04:16 PM
The big problem I can see is that you're using a dual progression PrC(arcane trickster), which are generally frowned upon in Gestalt.

Otherwise, you might try Greater Many Shot so that all of your arrows qualify for precision Damage.

Crow
2009-02-22, 04:21 PM
Dangit. I don't know why I didn't realize AT was dual-progression. I guess I could go all rogue and throw Loremaster in there at the cost of some feats. But then I lose some BAB. Maybe a Ranger deep-impact power attacker?

Eldariel
2009-02-22, 04:34 PM