PDA

View Full Version : Help optimize my arena warblade

quick_comment
2009-03-24, 08:46 PM
28 point buy, Core, psionics, complete series, tome of X, faerun and eberron books are all mostly allowed.

Starts at level 15. Im thinking the following:
Warblade 5/Swordsage 2/Warblade 6-9/Planar Champion 3/???? 1

The swordsage is in there for the extra manuvers. The Planar champion 3 gives me the ability to see invisible at will and also strike ethereal targets. Since this is an arena, im expecting a ton of improved blinking spellcasters, as well as things like ghostform.

Im new at ToB though, are my breakpoints ok? Any suggestions?

Pie Guy
2009-03-24, 09:16 PM
The swordsage initiator level is not increased by the Warblade level, other than the standard half.

quick_comment
2009-03-24, 09:33 PM
Yeah, but I can use the manuvers granted by swordsage to qualify for warblade manuvers, right?

quick_comment
2009-03-24, 10:46 PM
What good methods are there for a warblade to get through a prismatic wall or sphere?

Edit: And/or an initiate of the sevenfold vails?

Also, Ive decided to swap the swordsage levels for crusader, so I can get thicket of blades.

Eldariel
2009-03-24, 11:00 PM
"Good" methods through Prismatic Walls/Veils? Crying + big eyes + I-can't-lose & co. Other than that, not much. Make the saves and hit through, I suppose. Really, on level 15, you're toast vs. a decent Wizard anyways. Anyways, you'll want to pack Rod of Cancellation, Belt of Battle, some variety of real Teleport that isn't stopped by line of sight/effect (Boots of Big Stepping, for example), flight, "One with Shadow" martial script read before the battle, and so on, of course. Boots of Big Stepping allow you to teleport past Veils and Incorporeals should be able to enter another creature's square - so that would allow you some measure of chance against them.

quick_comment
2009-03-24, 11:37 PM