PDA

View Full Version : 4E Striker Min/Max Help

mage1337
2009-04-21, 08:00 PM
Hey all,

I'm looking to create a Striker for a new 4E Campaign. Unfortunately, although I have extensive experience with 2, 3, and 3.5 editions, I'm entirely new to 4E so I'm having a difficult time figuring out the merits of one Striker class versus another. So I figured I'd post on this board looking for help, specifically:

1) Assuming I don't care about my character's survivability, or related factors, and only want to maximize damage output, what is the best Striker class to play? Can someone post a damage maxing build for this class, at end of heroic and end of paragon tiers (and end of epic, if you're generous)?

2) Is there a known striker min-max build that can one shot non-minion monsters of the same level at the heroic and paragon tiers? That can one shot solos of the same level?

What I'm really interested in is the min/maxing advice. Obviously I know enough about D&D to build a decent 4E Striker - but I want the best. Lastly, assume I have access to all published sources for the purpose of character creation (but bonus points if only published books are used).

Mando Knight
2009-04-21, 08:10 PM
Maximize damage throughput? Play a Rogue, using either a Dagger or Rapier, former for accuracy, latter for higher [W] dice, and take the Brutal Scoundrel feature for maximum offensive power (+Str to SA damage). Take the Backstabber feat. Multiclass into Ranger for the Hunter's Quarry damage. Get a Warlord and a Fighter as your best friends to ensure that you've got a flanker on every turn, and so that the warlord provides nice bonuses when you use an Action Point.