PDA

View Full Version : (PrCls) Celestial Blooded

Tiferet
2006-08-12, 11:36 AM
I've noticed lately that a lot of the WotC books have nifty prestige classes for sorcerers/wizards to take that slowly change your character into a templated race, like a half dragon, a half fiend and so on. It's always kinda irked me that there wern't any of these classes for fighters, so I decided to make one of my own! This is my first attempt at making a prestige classe, so go easy on me, please. :)

This class is losely based on things like Dragon Disciple and Fiend Blooded. (I don't know how to make the nifty chart, so bear with me, please.)

Celestial Blooded (Fighter Variant)

Requirements:
Race: Any humanoid (cannot already be a half-celestial)
Alignment: Any non-evil
Skills: Knowledge (Religion) 4 ranks, Knowledge (the planes) 4 ranks, Sense Motive 4 ranks
Feats: Servant of the Heavens, Knight of the Stars OR Favored of the Champions (one of the three if that's not totally clear, from the Book of Exalted Deeds) Power Attack, Weapon Focus (any)
Base Attack: +5

Class Benefits:
HD: d10
BA: As fighter
Saving Throws: As fighter
lv 1: Celesital Heritage (+1 Natural armor, Str. +2)
lv2: Bonus Feat, Celestial Heritage (smite evil 1/day, Daylight spell like ability 1/day)
lv3: Celstial Heritage (+2 saving throw bonus vs. poison, Dex +2)
lv4: Bonus Feat, Celestial Heritage (acid/cold/elec resistance 5)
lv5: Celestial Heritage (Darkvision of 60 ft., Con +2)
lv6:Bonus Feat, Celestial Heritage (Cha +2)
lv7: Celestial Heritage (+4 saving throw bonus vs. poison, acid/cold/elec resistance 10)
lv8: Bonus Feat, Celestial Heritage (Wis +2)
lv9: Wings (good fly, 60 ft.)
lv10: Bonus Feat, Celestial Apotheosis (Str +2, Con +2, Int +2, Wis +2, Cha +2, Spell Resistance equal to 10 + HD)

Bonus Feats are selected from the list of Fighter Bonus Feats, but Celestial Blooded class levels DO NOT stack with fighter levels for determining total fighter class level.