PDA

View Full Version : An Artificer-esque Class [4E]

Inkyrius
2009-05-30, 09:01 PM
Hello forumites! I was kicking around new class ideas for my homebrew setting earlier, and had a brainstorm: An Artificer-esque class, that has aspects of an enchanter and the Engineering skill from WoW. I'm not sure if/how it would work though. I'm not good at designing classes however, so I was looking for a bit of help. I have a bit of an overview, however, and hopefully people can expand/improve on it.

Arcane Engineer (tentative name)

Role: Leader: You use your arcane powers and knowledge of items to improve you and your allies abilities, while hindering your enemies'
Power Source: Arcane. You are learned in Arcane magics and make use of that knowledge to improve your gear, and make alchemical solutions.
Key Abilieties: Intelligence and Constitution

Armor Proficiencies: Cloth and Leather
Weapon Proficiencies: Simple Melee, Military Melee, and Simple Ranged
Implements: Orbs, Wands, Rods, and Staffs
Bonus to Defense: +2 Will
Hitpoints At 1st Level: 10 +Constitution Score
Hitpoints Per Level Gained: 5
Healing Surges Per Day: 6 +Constitution Modifier

Trained Skills: Arcana. From the class skills list below, choose 4 more trained skills at first level. Class Skills: Arcana(Int), Diplomacy(Cha), Dungeoneering(Wis), History(Int), Religion(Int)

Build Options: ??? None as of yet.
Class Features: Ritual Casting, ?(Not sure about other suitable ones)?

So, anyone have any comments or ideas?

Inkyrius
2009-05-30, 10:30 PM
No one has any comments on it? :smallfrown: Now I'm sad; this just ruined my whole day.

Gralamin
2009-05-30, 11:57 PM
Your to impatient

This is quite like the Artificer coming in Player's guide to Eberron. You have to many implements there, especially since you don't have any class features yet. In addition so far you've basically displayed well Nothing. This block gives no really useful information.

Inkyrius
2009-05-31, 06:32 AM
Your to impatient