PDA

View Full Version : I'm a Yuan-ti? WHAT!?

Woodsman
2009-06-03, 03:17 PM
Well, in a recent post by my DM of my first ever PbP game (I'm relatively new to the game, but I'm not half bad), it turns out that my amnesiac human barbarian is actually a Yuan-ti in disguise.

Not just any Yuan-ti, but a Yuan-ti abomination, which is rather funny as my character is the "stupidest" of the group (Int 10). In a massive battle between our party (with the town's guard) and an army of Deadly Dancers, my character was surrounded and killed.

Somehow (I'm not sure how it happened), my character turned into a Yuan-ti abomination, scaring away the Dancers (using Aversion). It then set upon the rest of my party, who managed to kill it, at which point it turned back into my character, alive and relatively well (albeit asleep). The battle is still going at this point, but almost over with reinforcements only a stone's throw away.

So any ideas as to what in Nine Hells happened?

wadledo
2009-06-03, 03:22 PM
Your DM is *ucking with you.

Croverus
Baleful Polymorph? Wish spell? DM is a sadist?

shadzar

Sounds like the incredible hulk. You appeared human until you got mad or something and then your yuan-ti blood took over and changed you? :smallconfused:

Were you wearing purple shorts when it happened?

Adumbration
You got bitten by a were-yuan-ti abomination? :smallbiggrin:

I have no idea.

Gorbash
2009-06-03, 03:33 PM

Your DM played KOTOR too much?

Reptilius
2009-06-03, 03:35 PM
A quickly thrown-together way to keep the monsters from gutting the rest of the party now that the meat shield is dead?

Thanatos 51-50
2009-06-03, 03:36 PM
A quickly thrown-together way to keep the monsters from gutting the rest of the party now that the meat shield is dead?

Yeah, this is my vote. This is what it sounds like.

woodenbandman
2009-06-03, 03:45 PM
Hey at least you don't lose a level.

Keld Denar
2009-06-03, 03:52 PM