PDA

View Full Version : help with feat and Prc selection [3.5]

Kol Korran
2009-07-16, 11:45 AM
so, i'm new to being a player, mostly been a DM. this is my second character total. i am playing a LG human cleric 5, Deity is the Red Knight (deity of strategic warfare) from forgotten realms. domains: planning and war (not very strong but befitting the character). the type of play very much resembles a paladin, just more focused on spells instead of direct combat.

i am soon leveling up to level 6, and have been starting to think of a PrC, but have found nothing that i find interesting, and that fits the character (examined candidates: divine oracle- not worth 3 levels loss of turn undead. radiant servent of Pelor- love the powers, doesn't realy fit thematically)

so far i think of staying full cleric, but i would love suggestions if you have any. either for now, or the near future.

i'm also debating on what fit to choose. those i have so far:
extend spell (from the planning domain)
spell focus long sword (from the war domain)
spell casting prodigy (1st level human bonus feat)
divine metamagic extend spell. (with 1 min/ level spells this makes many buffs last for 2-4 encounters, if you're in a dungeon, and willing to go fast enough.)
scribe scrolls (fits the "be prepared" theme of strategic planning)

also, i am planning to take leadership at 9th level probably. doesn't fit now for party and plot reasons.

i'm thinking of taking extra turning (have 4 turn attempts/ day so far) to boost both turn attempts and divine extend times. also, it could come usefull in the future if i take more divine feats)

i don't have many books, but my DM does, and most things are allowed, other than anything from other campaigns. (so Eberron is a no no)

so, what say you playgrounders? any help?

P.S: also, something i asked but didn't get an answer for- is there such a spell such as "mass protection from energy"? what level is it? can anyone give me it's specifics?

thanks in advance,