PDA

View Full Version : GitP Grinder: TF2 GitP-Only Game

Pages : [1] 2

Rutskarn
2009-07-18, 12:01 PM
Alright, this here thread is dedicated to the Giant in the Playground smackdown coming to a server near you. And by "near" we mean almost certainly on the other side of the world, because that's always how it seems to work out when someone else picks a server.

Anyway: this thread will be used to:

*Pick a time
*Pick a team
*Debate specifics
*Pick a server
*Pick team colors

Currently, it looks like we're going to end up using the Twenty Sided servers. These have many advantages--one server is usually empty until I or Zero joins it, so we can fill out teams at leisure. Also, there's no team scrambling, no arena maps (those are for wusses), and I'm an admin, so maps and such can be switched (as long as there's no objections--I'm no tyrant).

Of course, the rest of the server will probably fill up at some point, so there's that working against it...unless we can get 12 players on either team all at the same time.

You're going to need to confirm or re-confirm your team selection here. Team captains are Player_Zero and me.

Zero, I think I'll let you pick whether you want to start as RED or BLU.

Alright, people, begin deliberations. Major issue is: when?

Current time:

Next Sunday, 9:00-10:00 GMT

Current server

Twenty Sided: Chaotic (subject to change)

Current map:

Probably kick things off with Badwater.

Teams:

Player_Zero (RED)
Kyouhen
Faulty
MasatoHyuga
Onasuma
Archangel Yuki
Darth Mario
NeoVid
TheLogman
Jakhaivah
GAThraawn
Rigel
The Bellmaker
LurkerInPlayground

Rutskarn (BLU)
Jibar
Crispy Dave
Nano
Phase
Wojonatior
The Linker
Ziren
Dizposition
Hideki
Chiasaur11
Dumbledore Lives
13_CBS
Worira

Kyouhen
2009-07-18, 12:06 PM
I think I'll go with Zero's team for this since we apparently have to pick. :smalltongue:

As for time it'll have to be a weekend for me.

Jibar
2009-07-18, 12:28 PM
As I've now tested my connection to Chaotic and my mic, I'm still in.