PDA

View Full Version : PrC: Avatar

JustinCognito
2005-07-31, 10:21 AM
This is my first time doing one of these. Hopefully, it's not too broken...

Some receive power through devotion to their deity; others receive it through devotion to nature; and some receive it through the favor of their god. The avatar, however, has perfected the relationship with his source of power to the point that he does not just have a strong relationship with it, but embodies it.

Requirements
Alignment: Must match deity.
Skills: Knowledge (religion) 9 ranks, Concentration 9 Ranks
Feats: Combat Casting, True Believer
Will Save Modifier: +5
Spells: Able to cast 3rd-level divine spells

Class Skills

The avatar's class skills are Concentration (Con), Decipher Script (Int), Diplomacy (Cha), Gather Information (Int), Heal (Wis), Intimidate (Cha), Knowledge (arcana) (Int), Knowledge (history) (Int), Knowledge (religion) (Int), Knowledge (the planes) (Int), Listen (Wis), Sense Motive (Wis), Spellcraft (Int), and Spot (Wis), as well as any class skills afforded by access to a domain (see below).

BAB- Average
Saves- Fort good, Reflex bad, Will good
HD: d8

Class Features
1- Domain access (1st)
2- Domain access (2nd), divine blessing (+1), +1 level of existing divine spellcasting class
3- Domain access (3rd)
4- Domain access (4th), +1 level of existing divine spellcasting class
5- Domain access (5th)
6- Domain access (6th), divine blessing (+2), +1 level of exisiting divine spellcasting class
7- Domain access (7th)
8- Domain access (8th), +1 level of existing divine spellcasting class
9- Domain access (9th)
10- Divine embodiment, divine blessing (+3), +1 level of existing spellcasting class

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: the avatar gains proficiency in no arms or armor, unless he takes a domain that allows him to do so (see below).