PDA

View Full Version : Essential Essentia

sofawall
2009-08-10, 03:00 PM
I recently started playing an Incarnate, and the first time I ever saw the book was while I was making my character, so I'm sure I've missed some stuff.

I was wondering what ways are there to get more essentia? The level 20 ability of the Incarnate is gold, but 20th level. I'm an Incarnate, and they get the most essentia, but I'm still grabbing every incarnum feat to get more essentia. Bonus Essentia has been grabbed, and because of no "Special:" entry, I can only get it once. Another player is playing a Totemist, and has lent me an essentia through the ring, but I'm still grasping for more.

What ways are there? Level is irrelevant.

Also, would it be an acceptable houserule to allow Bonus Essentia to be grabbed more than once?

Blackfang108
2009-08-10, 03:11 PM
Also, would it be an acceptable houserule to allow Bonus Essentia to be grabbed more than once?

There are essentia stones, but they are emergency use only, as they only last for 1 round. (400g)

You can take the Incarnum feats(Azure X, Cobolt Y, etc.), but as they still require essentia to be useful, you're essentially taking feats that you won't use.

Necrocarnate has a potential for Infinite Essentia, but it's an (Evil) class.

Azurin/Duskling will give you 1 more, but you're probably past that.

Mostly, you're stuck. This isn't as bas as it sounds. What's your normal soulmeld setup? we'll try to supply some pointers regarding allocation.

EDIT: i don't see it as being massively overpowering to allow BE to be taken multiple times, but... something just tells me there's a reason you can't...

Fax Celestis
2009-08-10, 03:12 PM
You can, uh...well, there's a number of items in the MIC that have temporary essentia in them (the essentia helm immediately springs to mind).

Blackfang108
2009-08-10, 03:13 PM