PDA

View Full Version : Making a Druid...

Milskidasith
2009-08-24, 08:23 PM
Ok, I'm new to druids, and I have no clue where to start with my build, besides taking Natural Spell and increasing wisdom a lot. We are starting at level 3, and it's core only.

My rolled stats are 16, 16, 14, 12, 11, and 10. I'm not sure what to do with the array; I could dump physical stats if I wildshape, but because I'm level 3 I really don't want to gimp myself until I hit level 5.

I'm also not sure what feats to take besides Natural Spell, or what forms are good in core. So I'm hoping you can give me some good advice.

Also, if you link a guide, please make sure you link one that is core only, or at the very least identifies which things are core and which aren't.

sadi
2009-08-24, 08:32 PM
Race human? the extra feat and skill point are useful especially if you want to do summons, spellfocus conj allows augment summoning which is decent in core only.

Statwise Wis, Con, whatever, dex if you're happy with your skillpoints, int if not, you don't have a great armor choice without burning a feat (which is not recommended) so I'd stick to some sort of missle weapon/summons/ and spells and stay away from harms way till you hit wildshape.

I'd probably do something like 11 14 16 12 16 10 for stats figuring human, 6 skill points a level should let you cover the skills you want.

Eldariel
2009-08-24, 08:37 PM
Summoning is nice in Core. Spell Focus: Conjuration > Augment Summoning. Other than that, some metamagic in Quicken Spell & maybe Extend Spell, and some item crafting in Craft Wondrous Items and maybe Craft Rods and Magic Arms and Armor. Uh, and get Monk's Belt ASAP along with Wild armor (depending on DM reading on whether they work together) and profit.