PDA

View Full Version : [GURPS] Warpwood Sniper

Tyrmatt
2009-11-11, 07:52 AM
Hey folks, I've been invited to join a GURPS game next week and it'll actually be my first time as a player rather than DM in GURPS. It's also the first non-modern (pre-gunpowder era) time in GURPS as well so I decided rather than bother with magic to start with, I'd play a ranger type.

I picked out animal friend for an extra set of teeth or possibly some kind of tripping wolf to assist other party members while I pepper enemy magic users (the implication is there would be a fair few, zealot types) with arrows to disrupt their spellcasting. I'm a bit at a loss here though as I have no experience of low-tech GURPS, much less fantasy and was curious for any opinions on this. I don't actually know the point limits so I assumed a standard 150 point build for a "hero in a fantasy setting" character.

Name: Tyrmatt Warpwood
Race: Human

Attributes [131]
ST 10
DX 13 [60]
IQ 11 [20]
HT 10

HP 15 [10]
Will 14 [15]
Per 16 [20] (Perception includes +1 from 'Extra Perception')
FP 12 [6]

Basic Lift 20
Damage 1d-2/1d

Basic Speed 5.75
Basic Move 5

Ground Move 5
Water Move 1

Social Background
TL: 3 [0]
Cultural Familiarities:
Languages:

Advantages [24]
Acute Vision (2) [4]
Animal Empathy [5]
Animal Friend (2) [10]
Extra Perception (1) (Affects displayed Per score) [5]

Disadvantages [-30]
Bloodlust (12 or less) [-10]
Callous [-5]
Easy to Read [-10]
Stubbornness [-5]

Skills [20]
Animal Handling (Dogs) IQ/A - IQ+2 13 [3]
includes: +2 from 'Animal Friend'
Bow DX/A - DX+1 14 [5]
Camouflage IQ/E - IQ+3 14 [1]
Herb Lore/TL3 IQ/VH - IQ-3 8 [1]
Hiking HT/A - HT-1 9 [1]
Naturalist (Earth) IQ/H - IQ-2 9 [1]
Running HT/A - HT-1 9 [1]
Survival (Mountain) Per/A - Per-1 15 [1]
Survival (Woodlands) Per/A - Per+0 16 [3]
Sword! DX/WC - DX-3 10 [3]

Stats [131] Ads [24] Disads [-30] Quirks [0] Skills [20] = Total [145]

Hand Weapons

Ranged Weapons
1 Light Cloak LC: Dam:spcl. Acc:1 Range:2 / 2