PDA

View Full Version : Audiosurf

Cogwheel
2009-11-13, 11:36 AM
So, Audiosurf. Picked it up about a month and a half back, stopped for a bit, and started again. Assuming someone else on these boards play it, I have a question I'd like to ask.

Basically, what are the challenging songs out there? The really, incredibly harsh ones, I mean (Through The Fire And Flames, Vortal Combat and so forth being a good benchmark, but harsher songs, if they exist, are fine too). To clarify, I'm not good at this game. That said, I do enjoy all the incredibly fast/congested tracks, even if I fail horrifically at them.

In fact, since I see no Audiosurf thread, I might as well make this it. Discussion of the game and a place to dump songs that work well with the game in general, if anyone can be bothered. Anyway, some fast songs would be good.

Oh, and to get the ball rolling, Tor (http://www.remar.se/daniel/iji.php). Download it as part of the soundtrack there, if you don't want the full Iji game. Which you do, since it's brilliant, but I digress. this is not an Iji thread. Anyway, it's fast, about 5 minutes long, and comparable to Through The Fire And Flames in difficulty (about the same on Pro, but Tor is the less evil of the two on Elite).

Note that all this comes from the perspective of someone who only plays Mono >_> Take my words with a grain of salt. And yes, when I asked for challenging songs, I meant challenging for Mono Pro/Ninja Mono.

Anyway, thanks in advance!

Djinn_in_Tonic
2009-11-13, 02:49 PM
I love this game! I'll have to dig through and find some of my favorites, but I normally play Mono as well (the others just don't interest me as much), so we have that in common. :smallbiggrin:

Cogwheel
2009-11-13, 02:52 PM
I love this game! I'll have to dig through and find some of my favorites, but I normally play Mono as well (the others just don't interest me as much), so we have that in common. :smallbiggrin: