PDA

View Full Version : Your Friendly Corpsesmith (Pathfinder) Build Help?

Ravens_cry
2009-11-30, 09:46 AM
In an upcoming morally ambiguous, but not Evil, campaign, I wish to play a clerical necromancer who can still act as a healer and buffer to the normies. I am basically restricted to Core, though specific examples I can say print off from wizards or such may be possible. I have never done this before, and I don't want to bog down combat too much. Planned alignment is Lawful Neutral.
20 point buy.

Sstoopidtallkid
2009-11-30, 11:22 AM
Don't raise an Army. That's very slow. Raise a couple Poweful undead, and once you pass about 3 characters, start having them obey the other party members(make one of your tanks listen to the Wizard he guards rather than you, for example). Low-HD undead aren't very useful, other than as mounts.

20 point buy hurts, so you'll want something like 16 Wis, 10 Dex, 8 Str, 14 Con, 8 int, 10 Cha.

Is it core only because you don't have the books, or because your DM banned it?

What level, what's the rest of the party playing, what do you know about the campaign path, what houserules are there?

Ravens_cry
2009-11-30, 11:45 AM
Don't raise an Army. That's very slow. Raise a couple Poweful undead, and once you pass about 3 characters, start having them obey the other party members(make one of your tanks listen to the Wizard he guards rather than you, for example). Low-HD undead aren't very useful, other than as mounts.

20 point buy hurts, so you'll want something like 16 Wis, 10 Dex, 8 Str, 14 Con, 8 int, 10 Cha.

Is it core only because you don't have the books, or because your DM banned it?

What level, what's the rest of the party playing, what do you know about the campaign path, what houserules are there?