PDA

View Full Version : Time Travelling "Wizard"...

Zovc
2009-12-04, 04:03 PM
When I started playing Champions Online, something strange happened. I stuck with the first character I made in the game... That's not to say that I stuck with the game, but I did not jump from character to character like I tend to do with any other game. This is probably because I was able to make a character whose look I really liked.

The character's getup ended up being essentially a cross between inscribed/runed "magic" leather and geometric/industrial "futuristic" leather. The character's left arm had a thicker, more arcane look to it, and was meant to come off as more armored (with a 'wristband' that could practically be used like a thick, leather buckler). The right arm was less armored, but did still have a smaller, its 'wristband' was much smaller, as was the pauldron. My "Wizard's" right hand was also more primal than his left, having claws (long nails). He had a pair of goggles that served him (ingame) as a headband, but I like to think they had some purpose. The same goes for his monkey tail, no, it didn't serve as a headband, but I like to think it had a purpose.

I didn't get very far along with the game, but I did like what the wizard could do for the most part. I just stuck with CO's arcane powers, which essentially manifested as easy to use "magic missiles," a charged beam, a heal, and a shield. The wizard could teleport around, which he did often and liberally.

I'd like to see this character make his way into a game I play in someday, and I was wondering what system he seemed to fit in best.

Things I'd like to see represented:
It'd be great to see the wizard's monkey-tail be usable for something. Sure, it can help him keep his balance, but it'd be really cool if he could hang from things or even hold things with it.
Short-range 'evasive' teleportation definitely needs to make an appearance.