PDA

View Full Version : [D&D 3.5] Kobold Campaign needs help.

Vulkan
2010-01-07, 08:58 PM
:smallredface: This is my first time coming up with a campaign and DMing. But what might I ask would be your ideas for this?

Plus what do you think is a good class for Kobolds? Aside from rogue :smallannoyed:

JaronK
2010-01-07, 09:02 PM
Well, Sorcerer obviously. Read Races of the Dragon, it's got everything you need to know about the little psychos.

Since it's your first time DMing, I strongly recommend that you just ban the Dragonwrought feat. If anyone says the words "Pun Pun" hit them in the face with a rulebook.

And remember, Kobolds are better than everyone else because they're dragons. Except dragons of course. Dragons are awesome, and better than Kobolds. Once you understand this, all Kobold mentality is clear.

JaronK

HCL
2010-01-07, 09:05 PM
All of them

Lycan 01
2010-01-07, 09:11 PM
Mechanically, I dunno, since I play 4e. :smalltongue:

Fluff wise, though, I could see Kobolds being... Paladins/Clerics fighting in the name of Tiamet or whatever dragon their clan follows, Warlocks/Wizards/Sorcerers who've been trained as Wyrmpriests by their clan, Rangers trained in making traps against adventurers and stalking animals to sacrifice to their patron dragon, Bards who serve as the wise-man and lore-keeper for their clan and tell stores about their patron dragon to entertain the hatchlings and keep the dragon happy, Fighters who serve as Dragonshields and muscle for the clan, and of course, Rogues.

That's just the classes I know from the 4e PHBs... I know 3.5e has a bazillion classes to pick from, so I'm sure somebody has more ideas than me. :smalltongue:

chiasaur11
2010-01-07, 09:12 PM
Well, Sorcerer obviously. Read Races of the Dragon, it's got everything you need to know about the little psychos.