PDA

View Full Version : Don't you hate it when...

Moonshadow
2010-02-11, 07:42 AM
People get absolutely fanatical about a band, merely because they've heard one song played over and over and OVER AND OVER on the radio/other form of media?

Case in point - I'm sick of Owl City right now. I was introduced to them by an american friend about 5 months before every single Australian radio station stated playing Fireflies on repeat. Now I just can't stand to listen to them, simply because one song has become so over-hyped.

Does anyone else ever get like this?

Finn Solomon
2010-02-11, 07:46 AM
I work in a store, and the radio insists on playing Cheryl Cole "Fight For His Love", Chris Brown's "Crawl", Kesha's "Blah Blah Blah" and Shayne Ward's "If That's Okay With You" approximately eleven billion times in ten hours. I walk out filled with a murderous rage to slaughter all human beings.

Weimann
2010-02-11, 07:48 AM
Viva la Vida by Coldplay. First time I heard it I thought it was awesome. Fifth time it was still rockin'. 100th time... not so much.

And right after they stop looping it on the radio, a Swedish artist (Darin) makes a cover on it! I kid you not! It linked together seamlessly! I'm so freaking TIRED of that song!

Starfols
2010-02-11, 10:07 AM
I really don't mind having songs being played often on the radio. If anything, it really only makes me like the song slightly less/be less surprised about how good it is (see: viva la vida), which is the same thing that'd happen if I listened to the album over and over.

What bothers me is when people listen to a single (and only that) and then go on and on about how much they like the band :smallmad:.

Prime32
2010-02-11, 10:11 AM
Know what one annoys me? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOU8GIRUd_g)

Setra
2010-02-11, 10:22 AM

Wait, he has other songs?

WalkingTarget
2010-02-11, 11:30 AM
I came close with Evanescence when that song "My Immortal" was big.