PDA

View Full Version : Warcraft III - DotA & other games

EENick
2010-02-16, 10:27 AM
Hey all I just started playing DotA All-Stars and I'm really enjoying it but majorly getting my butt kicked.

I was just wondering which characters, items and strategies people like to use. I find a lot of characters are REALLY hard to play like the Farie Dragon who has some really great powers if you know how to use them (but since I die all the time I cleary do not yet get how to use them properly). Still it is really fun even more so them Warcraft III itself! I really hope they make a DotA for Starcraft II when that finally is released.

I'm also a big fan of tower defense and survival and I was wondering if anyone knows some good ones they could recomend a few good ones.

toasty
2010-02-22, 10:47 PM
FYI we have a dota thread Here (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?p=7945742#post7945742)

@Fairie Dragon... I can't help you. I've never played the hero. He is damn, damn, damn good as a team hero, but that requires a bit of an understanding (on everyone's part) of how Team Heroes operate, and unless you have a good team to play with, that's unlikely.

Winterwind
2010-02-23, 07:56 AM
And as for other games, we also have a thread for those. Here (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=110841).

Good tower defences? Element TD, Eeve TD, Legion TD, Islands TD and MTG TD come to mind.

EENick
2010-02-23, 01:05 PM
Thanks for the info. I'll have to check those threads out.

WeeFreeMen
2010-02-23, 05:57 PM
I have had my fair share of DotA. Sadly I've wanned off it as of late, work and all.

However, I can advise on Puck ["Fairy Dragon"] as I used to play him for our team as a support.

Keep in mind, Im advising a support route, while this may or may not result in you being a Solo BA it is more likely to result in you getting 30+ assists if you play it right.

First off, Skill leveling Route.