PDA

View Full Version : Inventive Deep Fryer Recipes in the Playground...

TheCountAlucard
2010-02-23, 07:58 PM
Expect my general health to decline after making this post. :smalltongue:

One unexpected upside to my eviction last month was that the people I'm staying with have a deep fryer, and they've made a point of telling me that I'm entirely welcome to use it. I've never used one before, but after a couple of tries, I've gotten at least passable results from it.

For the past few days, I've been utilizing it for relatively standard fare - popcorn chicken, corn dogs, and the like. Today, however, I felt a little experimental. See, on my last grocery outing, I had grabbed a pack of chili-cheese bratwurst. When I was considering frying up a corn dog, a whim caused me to pop a couple of the brats in there instead. I was pleasantly surprised at how they turned out.

So, Playground, I'm curious; do you have any suggestions for other foods to deep-fry?

icastflare!
2010-02-23, 08:01 PM
I would go with ham if you havent. Any kind of meat would be good, though If you are dangerous you could go with exotic meats like alligator and shark.

BTW: your avatar scares me

TheCountAlucard
2010-02-23, 08:21 PM
I would go with ham if you havent.Haven't done ham yet, sounds pretty good, actually. :smallbiggrin:

BTW: your avatar scares me:amused:

Xyk
2010-02-23, 08:51 PM
I hear fried twinkies are delicious. There's a local restaurant that does that and though I've yet to try it myself, I hear it's great.

A few things I have tried and enjoyed:

-Pickles
-Jalepenos

Both of these things are delicious when deep fried in a batter.

Pocketa
2010-02-23, 08:53 PM
Ice cream
Twinkies
Mountain Dew
Cherries
Candy bars
Oreos
Cake

This is how I keep my figure.

Innis Cabal
2010-02-23, 08:55 PM
Make donut dough. Fill with favorite stew like substance (Thicken well). You now have stuffed savory donuts. Yes, they are that awesome.

Kurien
2010-02-23, 09:21 PM