PDA

View Full Version : [3.5] Skyspell prestige class

KaeKun
2010-03-17, 09:28 PM
This is my first attempt at creating a prestige class, and any (constructive) comments are much appreciated!

After some helpful advice, I have revised the features of this class and hope that this new set-up will better reflect my intentions.

Skyspell
“By the time our enemies realize we are in the sky above them, it is far too late.”
- Mal’reth Broughton, the first Skyspell

The skyspell is a fearsome aerial adversary, with the maneuverability of the most elite aerial combatants and the spells of a high-powered caster at their disposal. They act as the magical artillery firing down upon their enemies to disrupt and surprise ground forces.

Becoming a Skyspell
Becoming a skyspell requires a devotion to and love of both flight and magic. Through meditation or long inflection, those interested in these fields discover the path of the skyspell. Both Divine and Arcane casters may become a skyspell, though characters that wear heavier armor lose some of the benefits of being a skyspell.

Requirements

Spells: Able to cast 3rd -level spells, and able to cast at least 1 spell with the [Air] descriptor.

Skills: Must have Knowledge (Arcana) 2 ranks, Spellcraft 4 ranks.

Special: Permanent fly speed; one week of isolated meditation or inflection atop a cliff.

The Skyspell Hit Die: D6
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/796/skyspelltable.png
Class Skills (2 + Int modifier per level): Concentration (Con), Knowledge (Arcana) (Int), Jump (Str), Spellcraft (Int), Spot (Wis), Survival (Wis), Tumble (Dex).

Class Features

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: The skyspell gains no proficiency with any weapon or armor.