PDA

View Full Version : Exalted Hulk?

Admiral Squish
2010-04-02, 10:21 PM
So, I'm new to any system but D&D 3.5 however, I was recently convinced to give exalted a try. So, I look over my options, I see ideas, and... I have no idea how to make it work. It doesn't help the gorram PDF I got is either too small to read properly or annoyingly slow in scrolling. So, I'm still trying to decipher the whole character creation thing.

As it stands, the idea I'd like help with is an abyssal martial artist/warrior... who has a combat style somewhat akin to the incredible hulk. Looking for lots of HOLY SH-- moments with tremendous feats of strength and toughness. Throwing wagons and carts, punching through walls... That sort of thing.

So, playground, you guys being as awesome as you are, what kind of help do you have for me? Keep in mind I will have to hunt down any additional books beyond core to use suggestions from them.

Oh, and he needs a name. I'm no good with exalted names.

Yuki Akuma
2010-04-02, 10:39 PM
Infernal Monster Style seems like it'd fit perfectly, although... good luck rationalising an Abyssal knowing the Green Sun Prince Hero Style.

nargbop
2010-04-02, 10:45 PM
It's up to you, of course, but I wouldn't play my first game in Exalted as anything but a Solar.
Three primary methods of being Hulksmash :
1. Solar with Solar Hero Style - improvised weapons are intentionally covered. Your charms massively increase damage.
2. Lunar with STR-based Charms - gettings closer. This character construction is more convoluted.
3. Infernal with Infernal Monster Style. This is exactly what you describe. Only downside : being enslaved to your very core. I find Infernal character design very difficult to follow.

I don't know enough about Abyssals to say if there's a canon way to Hulk out.

tonberrian
2010-04-02, 10:48 PM