View Full Version : [3.5] Touch spells on six people!?

2010-04-11, 08:05 PM
Does the rule that you can use a touch spell on up to six people as a full-round action go for any spell with a range of touch? Certainly not for ranged touch attack spells?


The Dark Fiddler
2010-04-11, 08:12 PM
I'd imagine so. As long as it can actually affect that many people. No Shocking Grasp six times from one spell, obviously.

2010-04-11, 08:13 PM

You must touch a creature or object to affect it. A touch spell that deals damage can score a critical hit just as a weapon can. A touch spell threatens a critical hit on a natural roll of 20 and deals double damage on a successful critical hit. Some touch spells allow you to touch multiple targets. You can touch as many willing targets as you can reach as part of the casting, but all targets of the spell must be touched in the same round that you finish casting the spell. Only spells that allow multiple targets.

2010-04-11, 08:26 PM
Like mass bear's endurance, for example. And if there was a mass poison or ghoul touch that would work too.