PDA

View Full Version : Stat Gain and Loss with Age

Ralasha
2010-04-26, 10:31 PM
These bonuses and minuses stack, it is not a -3 at venerable, it is a minus 6 to str, dex and con. and a total of +3 to Int, Wis and Cha. Thank you.

Lord Vukodlak
2010-04-26, 10:32 PM
Yes that would correct... may I ask why you posted at all?

Starbuck_II
2010-04-26, 10:44 PM
These bonuses and minuses stack, it is not a -3 at venerable, it is a minus 6 to str, dex and con. and a total of +3 to Int, Wis and Cha. Thank you.

And who were you arguing with that made you need this statement?
Most vulnerable people are casters who don't care as much or dragon wrought Kobolds who ignore the stat penalties (but not bonuses).

Temotei
2010-04-26, 10:45 PM

*blink*

You didn't think the experts would know?* :smallconfused:

*I'm not an expert and I still knew. I knew as soon as I read the rule, man. :smallamused:

On that note, how many people actually play old people for the fun of it and not for the mechanical benefits?

UndeadCleric
2010-04-26, 10:46 PM
*blink*

*I'm not an expert and I still knew. I knew as soon as I read the rule, man. :smallamused:

Same. Why did you post?

absolmorph
2010-04-26, 10:50 PM
On that note, how many people actually play old people for the fun of it and not for the mechanical benefits?
I would.
I'd play an old Strongheart Halfling who enjoys reminiscing about his youthful adventures with his faithful battletitan companions. (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=7097263&postcount=38)

Temotei
2010-04-26, 10:54 PM
I would.
I'd play an old Strongheart Halfling who enjoys reminiscing about his youthful adventures with his faithful battletitan companions. (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=7097263&postcount=38)

That's awesome. :smallcool:

I would play a middle-aged fighter, probably. I've always liked the idea of old warriors.

Rainbownaga
2010-04-27, 12:25 AM