PDA

View Full Version : [PF] Skill monkeys, and the finer arts of smashing

KatfishKaos
2010-05-07, 08:14 PM
Hey playgrounders, I need a bit of help. I've got 2 feats left, and as I was finishing up this character I realized he was about as good at thwacking as a brick wall is good at looking pretty. This is my first time making a pathfinder character so any and all tips in general would be awesome. But I'd like to be able to do more then just walk about going "I can unlock that." or "I know that!". Now have no fear I plan to use Inspire Courage coupled but any and all help would be muchly appreciated.

Paladin 2 / Bard 5

Strength; 10
Dexterity; 10
Constitution; 11
Intelligence; 16
Wisdom; 9
Charisma; 18

HP; 42

BAB: +5
Total
Fort/Ref/Will
+10 /+9 /+11

Class Features;
- Aura of Good
- Detect Evil
- Smite Evil 1/day
- Divine Grace
- Lay on Hands
- Bardic knowledge
- Bardic performance
- Countersong
- Distraction
- Fascinate
- Inspire Courage +2
- Inspirce Competence +2
- Versatile performance
- Well-versed
- Lore master 1/day
- Cantrips

Skills
Diplomacy; 7
Knowledge
- Nobility; 3
- Arcana; 3
- Local; 3
- Nature; 3
- Religion; 3
Proffession
- Gardening; 1
Sense Motive; 5
Spellcraft; 4
Handle Animal; 2
Heal; 1
Bluff; 6
Intimidate; 3
Sleight of Hand; 4
Stealth; 5
Perform (Oratory); 7
Use Magic Device; 4

Feats;
Level 1; Obtain Familiar
Level 2;
Level 4; Song of the Heart
Level 6;

QuantumSteve
2010-05-07, 08:31 PM
Arcane Strike is good for any melee caster build. CW version is better than PF if if your mixing 3.5 and PF. Devoted Performer from CAdv is good if allowed. Power Attak is a must for any melee build.

Actually, here's some links: Treantmonk's Guide to Pathfinder Bards (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/extras/community-creations/treatmonks-lab/test2), The Bard's Handbook(3.5) (http://community.wizards.com/go/thread/view/75882/19870498/The_Bards_Handbook)

Akal Saris
2010-05-07, 09:11 PM