PDA

View Full Version : Any martial artists in the Playground?

Bhu
2010-05-07, 11:23 PM
I'm making a class involving Te, Taijutsu, and Jujutsu, and I wanted some advice on books or websites I could use for making maneuvers, feats, etc.

Castaras
2010-05-08, 02:42 AM
Hi, I'm a student of Wado Ryu Karate - two belts off of black.

http://www.nakmas.org.uk/ <- National Association of Karate and Martial Arts Schools

http://www.wado-ryu.jp/home1/home1.htm <- International Federation of Wado-Ryu Karate-Do Organizations

Hope those help, most of what I've been learning is going to a karate club for the past few years.

Pahvimato
2010-05-08, 05:21 AM
Hello. I am a student of Hokutoryu Ju-Jutsu (''Northern Star Style''), but as that is mainly practised only in Finland, and thus our site is in finnish, here is a link (this site has other links which you can check out) that tells you about Jiu-Jitsu in general:

Jiu-Jitsu International (http://www.jiu-jitsu-international.net/)

From there you will find general information about Jiu-Jitsu and links to the major european styles (most of them can be viewed in english, and most of them also have videos and pictures).
---------------------------------------------------------------------
But I have to say I think we have one of the best videos and pictures, I can try to get you to them:

For Pictures:
Hokutoryu Ju-Jutsu pics (http://www.hokutoryu.com/kuvat.html)

Click the yellow links to see the pictures. Most of them are from our camps.

For Videos:
Hokutoryu Ju-Jutsu vids (http://www.hokutoryu.com/video.html)

You can see the few videos we have in there.

Hope it helps!

endoperez
2010-05-08, 07:50 AM
I'm making a class involving Te, Taijutsu, and Jujutsu, and I wanted some advice on books or websites I could use for making maneuvers, feats, etc.

Youtube can get you lots of techniques, if you are interested in visual references, and know a few searching tricks.