PDA

View Full Version : has anyone else delt with this?

Angrist
2010-05-09, 11:03 PM
I was at work the other day and my manager comes in, there were customers so I was occupied. He hands me this form and asks me to sign it, "it's the companys new online policy, It basicly says that you wont badmouth the company on social network sites." I was busy so I signed without really thinking about it. Now that I am thinking about it, it's really pissing me off, where do they get off telling me what to say on the net, if I want to vent about work, I should be able to without getting hassled by my boss. Has this happend to anyone else?

RS14
2010-05-09, 11:13 PM
What did they grant you in return? (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Consideration)

(I am not a lawyer; I merely read Wikipedia. I also suggest not telling your boss if you think his contract was unenforceable).

Starscream
2010-05-09, 11:16 PM
The solution is easy. Let us badmouth them for you.:smallamused:

Angrist
2010-05-09, 11:20 PM

(I am not a lawyer; I merely read Wikipedia. I also suggest not telling your boss if you think his contract was unenforceable).

I got Jack, I think I'm mostly mad at myself for signing something without reading it first. My manager is an expert at ambushing you when your occupied with somthing else.

RS14
Besides, they would probably fire you if you bad-mouthed them online, even without the contract.

Thajocoth
Aren't you violating your contract in this very thread?

arguskos
2010-05-09, 11:21 PM
Here is my query: how are they possibly going to enforce this? Do they have a method of policing your posting from home? :smallconfused:

RS14
2010-05-09, 11:22 PM

According to the manager, it applies only on social networking sites.

Besides, he's only bad-mouthing his manager.

Here is my query: how are they possibly going to enforce this? Do they have a method of policing your posting from home? :smallconfused: