PDA

View Full Version : Cleric w/ Portals Domain

twrch2000
2010-05-12, 02:44 PM
I've been gaming for a few years now, so still pretty new to it all. Our GM wanted to flesh out an event from a 2 year campaign that we ran, but with new characters, all starting at lvl15. Having never taken the time to optimize a character with a simi-advanced level, I was wondering if I could get some suggestions. The only limitations is Cleric base class with Portals Domain - special request from the GM (not sure the significance, but I'm sure there will be a reason revealed later). Anyway, hit me with your best shot, I need feats, mulitclass-combos, etc.

gbprime
2010-05-12, 02:49 PM
Well before someone posts about a Divine Metamagic build (really we should make a drinking game out of that one...), what do you want the cleric to DO? If you know what you want to specialize in, that will determine the build.

PhoenixRivers
2010-05-12, 02:49 PM
Cleric 3 / Ardent 1 / Psychic Theurge 10 / Church Inquisitor 1

You'll get 2 domains + Inquisition domains, powers of an Ardent 11 (only 2 mantles, 6th level powers), and Cleric 14 casting (7th level spells).

It's basic, simple, but great for dispelling and covers a good variety. Use the alternate features to build your own mantles, and you should be ok.

Optimystik
2010-05-12, 02:50 PM
Is it in a particular setting? Unless you're worshiping an ideal or a homebrew deity, the list of gods that could offer Portals is pretty sparse, so we need to know what we're working with.

Regardless, you'll want to be a Cloistered Cleric, so that you have the Knowledge necessary to determine the conditions where any portals you find will lead.

twrch2000
2010-05-12, 02:53 PM
Well before someone posts about a Divine Metamagic build (really we should make a drinking game out of that one...), what do you want the cleric to DO? If you know what you want to specialize in, that will determine the build.