PDA

View Full Version : Completely Random Questions of Doom!

Stew Eater
2010-06-01, 06:49 PM
Love random things? Ever have a random or randomly puzzling question you just really, really wanted to put somewhere? Put them here! Feel free to comment on others' questions! Ask anything from 'How would catgirls talk on a phone?' to 'Why do wire coat-hangers seem to breed like rabbits when no one's looking?'. I really want to see how far I can go with this, even though I'm a noob on this forum.:mitd:

Dr. Bath
2010-06-01, 06:54 PM
You're missing a verb there matey. Catgirls can't really do anything on a phone however, what with not existing.

The answer to the second is that they ARE breeding. Wild coat hangers are found deepest darkest peru and exported all around the world.

What is the difference between fir and pine cones though? It puzzles me often.

Stew Eater
2010-06-01, 07:04 PM
Beside that firs have smaller cones and aren't pine trees? I dunno. Aliens?

Maximum Zersk
2010-06-01, 07:07 PM
You're missing a verb there matey. Catgirls can't really do anything on a phone however, what with not existing.

The answer to the second is that they ARE breeding. Wild coat hangers are found deepest darkest peru and exported all around the world.

What is the difference between fir and pine cones though? It puzzles me often.

Fir cone. (http://www.tauerperfumes.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2007/08/Fir%20cone.gif) Pine cone. (http://eurthisnthat.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/pine-cone.jpg)

Cobalt
2010-06-01, 07:13 PM
If a tree falls in a forest, and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?

Yeah. Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

FYI, it does. The question is one of the more ridiculous ones I've heard. The fact that there isn't a source for the sound to travel to doesn't mean that the sound does not occur.

Maximum Zersk
2010-06-01, 07:17 PM
If a tree falls in a forest, and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?

[/COLOR]