PDA

View Full Version : AvB - Sion

Rizban
2010-06-03, 06:32 PM
You note that the man wears the uniform of the City Guard and is reclined in a chair with his feet on the desk. He nonchalantly cleans dirt from his fingernails with a knife. A moment passes after you speak before he reacts.

Giving you a quick once over, he says, "I might be. I might not be. The real question is, are you indeed a true professional or merely an amateur playing at greatness?"

The-Mage-King
2010-06-03, 06:43 PM
"A real professional. I've got some experience under my belt, with a nearly perfect mission record." Sion replies. "I specialize in quiet jobs, though. Clanking around isn't my style."

Rizban
2010-06-03, 06:50 PM
"Indeed. Perhaps I do have some trash in need of removal. There is a certain man I wish to see die; however, he is quite constantly surrounded by guards. Quite a number of guards. More than even a 'professional' such as yourself can handle, I would think.

If you wish to try, then that is up to you; however, I have a few more... menial tasks if you want to... start small."

He chuckles a bit to himself.

The-Mage-King
2010-06-03, 06:51 PM
"Alright, then. Give me a name, a place, and expected resistance, and I'll see what I can do."

Rizban
2010-06-03, 07:08 PM
"Marcell Herrman, the City Guard's local office on Eschenheimer and Schneider Street, thirty or more of the Guard."

The-Mage-King
2010-06-03, 07:21 PM
Sion whistles.

"What resources do I get to help with the job, and how much does it pay?"

Rizban
2010-06-03, 07:27 PM
"Didn't think you'd be up for that. I tell you what, why don't you work a few lesser jobs until you're up for that. Eliminate some of his supporters.

Lieutenant Marc Kalb, for instance, is one of his closest supporters. You eliminate him, and you'll cripple Marcell for awhile. That might give you the opportunity to move in. After that, you'll just have to find your own way to get to him.