PDA

View Full Version : [3.5] Most Versatile Spontaneous Caster

Allanimal
2010-06-23, 02:00 AM
I'm still fairly new to 3.5, and my group has a new campaign starting soon.
I am considering taking on the arcane caster role, but I find the daily spell selection to be tedious.
Therefore, I am looking for the spontaneous caster class with the most versatility. The sorcerer has a huge selection of spells, but I feel like the number of spells known is too low.
Most WOTC books are approved by the DM (I think), however I only own a the PHB, so I can't look for myself, therefore I turn to you for help:

We're starting at 2nd level, there are some house rules regarding races, so assume it is a PHB human.
Given that, what spontaneous caster has the most spells known? Are there feats that will up the number of spells known?

Before the discussion goes there, I know the wizard and other prepared casters are more flexible with spells available. I am really interested in spontaneous.
Thanks for your help!

gallagher
2010-06-23, 02:04 AM
I am considering taking on the arcane caster role, but I find the daily spell selection to be tedious.
Therefore, I am looking for the spontaneous caster class with the most versatility. The sorcerer has a huge selection of spells, but I feel like the number of spells known is too low.
Most WOTC books are approved by the DM (I think), however I only own a the PHB, so I can't look for myself, therefore I turn to you for help:

We're starting at 2nd level, there are some house rules regarding races, so assume it is a PHB human.
Given that, what spontaneous caster has the most spells known? Are there feats that will up the number of spells known?

Before the discussion goes there, I know the wizard and other prepared casters are more flexible with spells available. I am really interested in spontaneous.
Thanks for your help!