PDA

View Full Version : custom evil deity

crazywolf
2010-07-04, 08:37 AM
my cousin is creating a neutral evil cleric and wants me to make a god for her to worship (she didnt like any of the ones in the handbook) and since i'm new to D&D myself i need some help desining this evil god here are some facts that may help
* the cleric is an elf
*shes neutral evil
*she wants the diety to be a goddes

i have had an idea for her being a pristess for a cult of the night and shawdows and the goddes's followers are assasins and rouges and that the goddes is fairly new or recintly got more power but what does the playground think?
also what domains should she have?

The_Pyre
2010-07-04, 08:47 AM
Well, it looks like you're on the right track. You already mentioned she's going to be a goddess of the night, rogues, and assassins, so you can put Trickery and Death in there. Add Evil and you've got three domains, pretty much good enough already.

Do you want her to be an elven goddess or a non-race related deity? Also, how recent do you want her ascension to be? IIRC, Vecna is a relatively recent god as well, so you can use him for some pointers. Maybe mix with a Olidammara?

crazywolf
2010-07-04, 08:58 AM
Do you want her to be an elven goddess or a non-race related deity? Also, how recent do you want her ascension to be? IIRC, Vecna is a relatively recent god as well, so you can use him for some pointers. Maybe mix with a Olidammara?

well i hadnt planed on her being race related she is new but not that new, like probably 300 years but she was sort of doormate and just recently became know as she gained followers over the years (mostly assasins) and thanks for the help :smallsmile:

Yora
2010-07-04, 09:01 AM
If you're willing to make a custom deity for her character, why don't you let her design it?