PDA

View Full Version : Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Trailer is Out!

Lord Loss
2010-07-15, 04:44 PM
Well, Here it is! (http://www.cineplex.com/News/FIRST-LOOK-Harry-Potter-and-the-Deathly-Hallows-trailer.aspx?cmpid=WhatsHot_MovieDetails_First)

thoughts? I find it seems more promising than the sixth

Alindo
2010-07-16, 05:12 PM
eeech. I don't know how people could have watched these installments up to here :(

Dr.Epic
2010-07-16, 05:54 PM
I thought the series was over with the last film. How long have they been making these films? The second one came out when I was in middle school and I'm currently a college sophomore about to become a junior in the fall.

Thufir
2010-07-16, 06:23 PM
I'm not overly impressed by that trailer, but the films may well be pretty good. I precisely am unimpressed by the trailer itself - a lot of interesting looking things go by too quickly to really tell what they are. And the main bit they did show more of is kind of spoiling a climactic scene for the 3 or 4 people who haven't read the book by the time they see the film.

Oh, and looks like they're reusing the dueling by joining wands with a line of coloured light from each, like they did for Voldemort vs. Dumbledore in film 5. :sigh:
Other than that, it seems they've kept the bad bits out of the trailer, so I'll have to wait until I see the film to find out what they've done wrong this time.

Tirian
2010-07-16, 06:26 PM
I don't think the movies have been painfully bad to watch. I can't imagine anyone who watched the movies without having read the book first, because they tend to edit out anything that is vaguely interesting, but they tell what's left as well as a movie could be expected to.

Dr.Epic
2010-07-16, 06:28 PM