PDA

View Full Version : Help with a Pathfinder sorcerer

Smiles
2010-08-03, 05:01 PM
Hello, I just started playing pathfinder about two weeks ago, and I was wondering if anybody could give me a hand in optimising my sorcerer? I have played a little bit of 3.5 but I am not used to making my own characters, and I have no experience with pathfinder.

The DM is using a 15 point buy, and because of the new book that just came out he is allowing me to change my character to the serpentine bloodline. i was just wondering if there is anybody here who could help me with this, or give me suggestions if I decide to keep my current sorcerer.

current sorcerer, infernal bloodline
strength 10, dex 11, con 12, int 12, wis 10, charisma 18
zero lvl spells, detect magic, read magic, acid splash, light
first level spells, color spray, charm person

Mystic Muse
2010-08-03, 05:18 PM
Assuming you're starting at first level Sleep is usually considered more effective than charm person.

What race are you using? Will you be using the Serpent bloodline (Don't want to know how that works) or the infernal?

Also, 15 pointbuy? That seems extremely low.

Runeclaw
2010-08-03, 06:25 PM

It is pretty low. That said, what's the Int for? I think you'd be better off putting those points into Dex.

Have you chosen Feats? Race?

Are you limmited to Pathfinder only or can you use 3.5 splat books such as the Completes?

Mystic Muse
2010-08-03, 06:48 PM
It is pretty low. That said, what's the Int for? I think you'd be better off putting those points into Dex. Maybe he wants the skill points?

Have you chosen Feats? Race? While I'm pretty sure the race has been chosen (Only way to get an 18 with that pointbuy) the feats might not be.

And yes, We need some more info.

Smiles
2010-08-03, 07:03 PM
Yes, I am playing a half elf,

I chose int because i did want the skill point and I was coerced into taking int instead of dex,