PDA

View Full Version : Help making a PrC (3.5) Demon Slayer Mage

Clovis
2010-09-10, 01:04 PM
Hiyall,
This is my first attempt at making a prestige class. The following is based on my current PC, a vanilla human wizard at level 9 (was at 10 but then died and got rezzed). His racial enemy are demons, which are strongly featured in our campaign. Our DM has occasionally wondered why none of us players have used PrCs, so I thought I'd make one up. This PrC is intended to cover levels 11 to 15, and I intend to cap off with 5 levels of Archmage.

I'd very much appreciate any input, any comments! I don't know if this is overpowered or broken... I thought I'd up the will saves a bit and give some DR to increase survivability. So, here goes:

Demon Slayer PrC

You have seen a world a bit; you’re no longer a green adventurer, ready to believe everything. Upholding the law and order for the common good is your lifeblood. For this purpose you have sought, learnt and taught arcane magic. You are aligned with the cosmic forces of good to better help you in your mission. You have seen too much, too many friends to die in the hands of fiends. Now you feel enough is enough and you dedicate your considerable magical talent to hunt down and exterminate demons. In order to be able to better hurt demons you have fought them and studied them carefully. They no longer frighten you nor make you sick. You have toughened your body and mind to withstand magical and even physical battle with your sworn enemies, demons.

Hit Die
d4

Requirements
To qualify to become a demon slayer, a character must fulfil all the following criteria.
Skills
Knowledge (arcana) 10 ranks, Knowledge (demons) 5 ranks, Knowledge (planes) 5 ranks, Spellcraft 10 ranks.
Feats
At least two exalted feats.
Spells
Ability to cast 5th-level arcane spells.

Class Skills
The Demon Slayer’s class skills are Concentration, Knowledge and Spellcraft.

Skill points at each level
2 + Int modifier

DEMON SLAYER