PDA

View Full Version : 5 Self-Sufficient Core Builds

Jack Zander
2010-09-15, 09:02 AM
So I just started playing my old Temple of Elemental Evil game and since it's a video game I can't ask my DM for cheese. The game limits itself to core only and there are no magic shops (though there are shops in general and some of them have some nice magic items). You get to create a five member party and most of your gear will either be found or crafted yourself.

That said, how would you make your team?

Quirp
2010-09-15, 09:15 AM
Druid, Druid, Cleric, Wizard, Bard
I really like this team and you get all the power you want. Items are just a bonus.

Tyndmyr
2010-09-15, 09:18 AM
Cleric, Wizard, Wizard, Wizard, Bard.

Im not a big druid player, but I like wizards. They'd all specialize in different things, obviously, but lets just say that between them all, it will be comparatively little effort to learn every core spell, and craft everything the party could possibly need.

Jack Zander
2010-09-15, 09:23 AM

Im not a big druid player, but I like wizards. They'd all specialize in different things, obviously, but lets just say that between them all, it will be comparatively little effort to learn every core spell, and craft everything the party could possibly need.

I like this one better than the double druid team. If I could find a way to get healing I'd probably make a team of five wizards who specialize in something different.

How would you set up each character though? What should they each focus on?

Veros
2010-09-15, 09:31 AM
I like this one better than the double druid team. If I could find a way to get healing I'd probably make a team of five wizards who specialize in something different.

How would you set up each character though? What should they each focus on?

One wizard with Arcane Disciple? Or instead of one of the Wizards an Archivist?

Gavinfoxx
2010-09-15, 09:33 AM
Are you using the Circle of Eight modpack 5.8.1?

http://www.co8.org/forum/