PDA

View Full Version : The Precise Strike Feat Suite [3.5, WiP, Peach?]

Zeofar
2010-09-16, 05:11 PM
Big Edit: You know what, I just realized that this has the exact same name as the Duelist's class feature from the DMG. I look stupid now... While this is a disappointing revelation (The word construct was probably stored in my mind and when I thought of the idea I applied it), I still think that this is an idea distinct from that, and ultimately represents a (somewhat) different concept. In the meantime, I'm thinking up a better name...

Okay, so I had an interesting idea about some feats. But, I will admit, I am by no means an expert homebrewer or even a very good D&D player. So, please, if you have any critiques to fix this up or make it better somehow (or tell me that I'm a absolute fool), speak up.

Now, onto this idea. It began as a means to explain the ability of any sort of character to strike an especially deadly or damaging blow (and beside critical hits), whether or not they took levels in Rogue and the skill points and abilities therein. The idea for a duel between mid-level characters to conclude with only a single blow striking true, without explaining it as hit points being abstract, also was part of my goal. It grew into an attempt to right some imbalances in a way that actually made sense. So, here it is.

Precise Strike [General, Fighter]
By taking time and precise focus, you can make a deadly attack that deals extra damage.
Prerequisites: Dex 13, BAB +2