PDA

View Full Version : [Exalted] Playing a God-Blooded in an exalt party and being useful.

Mattarias, King.
2010-09-22, 03:45 PM
Hey playgrounders, I'm just getting into this awesome-looking system, and I've really taken a liking to the God-Blooded. I've made my character, but my group's storyteller (That's the DM equivalent, right?) says I might be too weak for a party full of exalts (Two dragonbloodeds, an alchemical, and one unknown), so I'm here asking for your help, you wily optimizers, you.

I don't know of any online Exalted sheet hosts, but I'm focusing on combat, being the son of a powerful fire god of blood and war. Also with a bit of inspiration thrown in, because being overspecialized in combat makes you a dull boy outside of it.

Here's my stats:

Attributes:
Str: 4 Cha: 4 Per: 2
Dex: 4 Man: 1 Int: 2
Stam: 2 App: 3 Wit: 2

Abilities:
Melee(favored): 5
Martial Arts: 3
War: 3
Athletics: 3
Awareness: 3
Dodge: 4
Presence: 3
Resistance: 1
Craft (Fire): 3

Advantages:
Backgrounds:
Inheritance: 4
Resources: 3
Artifact (Flaming straight sword): 2

Mutations:
Immortality
Natural Immunity
Night Eyes
Crest of Fire (Homebrew)

Vulnerability (4)
Behavioral Archetype
Natural Enmity (2)
Unnatural Being

Charms:
Affinity [Fire] Control
Blessed [Fire] Body

Weapons:
Flaming Straight Sword

Willpower: 6

Virtues:
Compassion: 2 Temperance: 1
Conviction: 2 Valor: 4

Merits: Favored Weapon

Essence: 2

Equipment:
Chain shirt.
????

So, uh.. Yeah. I'm unsure exactly how well I stack against, say, a Solar, but I don't want to be a dragonblooded or other exalt, and god-blooded get some really cool stuff. At least in my opinion.

Any thoughts on how to improve? -Also, does anyone know how I can have a flaming straight sword worthy of two dots in artifact? My ST and I are having some trouble figuring it out.

Thank you kindly in advance. Sorry for being sorta all over the place with the post.

The Rose Dragon
2010-09-22, 04:02 PM