PDA

View Full Version : Cleric/Fighter/Psionic Warrior/Warmind

nocs
2010-09-27, 05:40 PM
So I've recently just started reading EPH and was wondering how to best build a character on these classes. Was thinking 5 Cleric/2 Fighter/3 Psionic Warrior/10 Warmind. Probably going to eventually take Practiced Spellcaster and Practiced Manifester. I'm not really good at optimizing, but it sounds pretty fun. Any ideas on feats/spell combinations or better ways to split character classes?

Ernir
2010-09-27, 05:51 PM
Don't take all of those classes. When planning a character for the long haul, and intend to take classes that have spell or power progressions (such as Cleric, PsyWar and War Mind), it's usually a good idea to go all-or-nothing on them. In short, taking five levels of Cleric and then switching to something that doesn't improve your Cleric casting is a bad idea. Taking levels in lots of classes with progressions like that is going to leave you with a character that can do nothing but spam low-level stuff even when it's high level.

What is your concept of a character? This is really more important than what classes you want to have...

Chipp Zanuff
2010-09-27, 06:14 PM
If you are going for a Divine/Psionic character, might I suggest Ardent 20 from Complete Psionics?

nocs
2010-09-27, 06:14 PM
Well I wanted a self-buffing fighter class with as close to full BAB as possible. I guess I could just drop the Cleric levels, but I rolled really well for Wis and wanted to make the best of it. I'm also definately going into Warmind eventually.

Chipp Zanuff
2010-09-27, 06:15 PM
Well I wanted a self-buffing fighter class with as close to full BAB as possible. I guess I could just drop the Cleric levels, but I rolled really well for Wis and wanted to make the best of it.

PsyWar 20 or Ardent 20. Both do the job.

Edit: And don't let the Base Attack Bonus fool you. They are excellent in combat thanks to their powers.

Ernir
2010-09-27, 06:25 PM