stabbitty death
2010-11-16, 05:36 PM
Hello playground, this is my first attempt at homebrew, so here it is
Dawnstealer
medium undead
6hp
attacks: 2 claws 1d2+1
ac 18 flat footed 14 touch 14
sq aura of dawn stealing 30 ft radius all living creatures in the aura must make a dc 8 fortitude save or take 1 point of strength damage as a little bit of their life energy is absorbed by the dawnstealer, the dawnstealer regains 1 hit point, with excess bieng gained as temp hp, for every five points of strength damage dealt, both the amount of strength damage dealt and the save dc increase by one.
So, what do you think?

Mulletmanalive
2010-11-16, 05:49 PM
I think you're not doing it justice...which is a shame.

I've posted in Vorpal Tribble's monster formatting thingy here: just copy the stuff in the ''no parse" section and fill in your monster. Like in math classes, we like to see your full working. Then we'll check the numbers and help you pollish that nasty little aura ability to a mirror shine!

No Parsed Stat Block Code
Name

<Size> <Type>
Hit Dice:
Initiative:
Speed: (# squares)
Armor Class: (), touch, flat-footed
Base Attack/Grapple:
Attack:
Full Attack:
Space/Reach:
Special Attacks:
Special Qualities:
Saves: Fort +, Ref +, Will +
Abilities Str , Dex , Con , Int , Wis , Cha
Skills:
Feats:
Environment:
Organization:
Challenge Rating:
Treasure:
Alignment:
Advancement:
Level Adjustment:

Description/background/characteristics

Combat

Ability descriptions

-=-=-=-=-=-=-

- Optional -

Lore

Plot Hook/Story if any

Name

<Size> <Type>
Hit Dice:
Initiative:
Speed: (# squares)
Armor Class: (), touch, flat-footed
Base Attack/Grapple:
Attack:
Full Attack:
Space/Reach:
Special Attacks:
Special Qualities:
Saves: Fort +, Ref +, Will +
Abilities Str , Dex , Con , Int , Wis , Cha
Skills:
Feats:
Environment:
Organization:
Challenge Rating:
Treasure:
Alignment:
Advancement:
Level Adjustment:

Description/background/characteristics

Combat

Ability descriptions

-=-=-=-=-=-=-