PDA

View Full Version : Kicking bullying players out of game?

Alice
2010-12-22, 10:29 AM
I'm new to this site and don't know if this is the right place to post this question. But here we go:

I'm about to start a game here and hopefully I will not have to kick any player out. But unfortunately I have a lot of experience with characters systematicly bullying other characters in the pnp-games I played in IRL. It created really bad atmosphere and pretty much ruined the fun with the game both in and off. I have decided that I will not tollerate such behavior in my group. Minor conflicts and disagreements are ok. But I will not allow characters beeing constant bitches. So if I most unlikely would end up having a player in my group that sabbotages or are bullying other players. Can I ban him from the game if I can't reason with him? How do I ban?

I'm sorry about my alien-english. I'm a Swede :P

Thanks for reply and happy christmas everyone!

Thanks for the help.
/Alice

Oracle_Hunter
2010-12-22, 10:36 AM
Welcome!

You probably want to have this in the Roleplaying Games (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=30) forum. Report your first post (click the triangle with a ! in it at the bottom-left of your post) and ask to have it moved there.

Re: The Problem
Remember that, as the DM, you're the Boss of the game. If there's something ruining your game then its up to you to fix it - and you have absolute power in this regard.

I've found it best to speak with the Problem Player privately first so that they have fair warning that their behavior is problematic. Not everyone realizes when they're being a jerk; most people, when it is pointed out to them, will at least try to fix things.

But, if the person is still a problem, you have to tell them to leave. Stop inviting them to games (easy enough if you play in a private space) and go on from there.

Do you have any particular concerns?

DwarvenExodus
2010-12-22, 11:07 AM