PDA

View Full Version : Psionic Paladin

supermonkeyjoe
2011-02-04, 09:14 AM
Hi everyone, I'll preface this by saying that I'm somewhat new to the whole Psionics system so bear with me If I'm being an idiot.

One of my players Is currently playing a Kalashtar paladin and after seeing a psion in action expressed a possible interest in having some similar powers.

I've been looking at swapping out the Paladins meagre spellcasting ability with equivalent psionic casting but can't seem to find a good parallel for powers known/power points. The Psychic Warrior seems more in line with a bards spellcasting progression, would the psychic rogue's powerpoints/powers known amount be more in line.

Also it doesn't matter if the paladin gets a bit of a power boost, the other party members are a duskblade, a druid and a wizard :p

Psyren
2011-02-04, 09:19 AM
Have you looked at the - I can't believe I'm about to type this - Divine Mind from Complete Psionic? It basically has a psionic paladin chassis, complete with the -4 CL.

Seth62
2011-02-04, 09:19 AM
TRY a divine mind in the complete psionic that class is close to a psionic paladin.

supermonkeyjoe
2011-02-04, 09:21 AM
wow, thanks for the quick replies, my knowledge of psionics is pretty much limited to the SRD but this sounds like just what I was after :smallbiggrin:

Psyren
2011-02-04, 09:24 AM
Just don't use anything other than the PP and PK chassis, and for god's sake please make it full BAB :smallyuk:

Also, I would move Divine Grace back to 2nd level where it belongs and base all their manifesting off Charisma.

Essence_of_War
2011-02-04, 09:31 AM
2nd'ing Psyren.

Try to get your DM to give it full BAB, and also try to get the manifesting based all off of Charisma rather than Cha+Wis. It is far too much MAD to be playable. If you can do all of that, you might have some fun with it actually.

supermonkeyjoe
2011-02-04, 09:38 AM
2nd'ing Psyren.