PDA

View Full Version : Wildshape tools/ questions.

Ghotifish
2011-02-04, 11:31 AM
So. As I am a newb when it comes to shapechanging stuff, I had some questions. Where better to go than here?

1. I'm looking for a place to find a good selection of wildshape feats- I'm unable use exalted and good feats because the character is evil. Evil feats are allowed, though.

2. What actually changes when you wildshape? Str, dex, and con I know but I know there's other stuff.

3. Any magic items I should try and get? What slots are wilding clasps most effective on?

poignant123
2011-02-04, 11:39 AM
Frozen Wild Shape, from Frostburn. Cold subtype magical beasts

Nothing says awesomeness like Cryohydras.

Ravens_cry
2011-02-04, 11:41 AM
Frozen Wild Shape, from Frostburn. Cold subtype magical beasts

Nothing says awesomeness like Cryohydras.
That idea . . . :cool: leaves me cold.

Ghotifish
2011-02-04, 12:20 PM
I like this and plan on doing this. What about questions two and three?

Hazzardevil
2011-02-04, 12:25 PM
2. When you wildshape your physical stats are changed to teh chosen animal, I reccomend teh drakkensteed for something badass. You retain your ego scores and all your stuff is merged into your body.

3. In a certain book there is an effect on armor that makes you still wear it when you wildshape.

Dead_Jester
2011-02-04, 12:29 PM
What is the power level you are looking for?

Is it I'm better than the fighter at his own job normal wildshape?

Is it I'm I can do anything pretty much better than anyone, plus I get all of these goodies frozen/aberrant/dragon/whatever wildshape?

Or is it I'm teh DroodZillaz, I WIN Planar Shepperd/Action abuse/getting full casting from another class?

Oh, and if you are really mean (eg. your Dm will kill yo for this) get an Amulet of Wildshape (Magic of Faerun) or a cloak of Kaelaor (sp?) form some Dragon magazine. They both let you improve your effective wildshape level.

Ghotifish
2011-02-04, 12:38 PM