PDA

View Full Version : Haircut Help?

KingOfLaughter
2011-02-21, 12:04 AM
So I have relatively short hair, and I think the whole flat look looks really bland, and aside from dyeing it (which I will not do), there's not a whole lot I can think of to style it.

Here's a picture.
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs044.ash2/35541_1476022430769_1539979119_31189808_1629993_n. jpg

The hair there is a tad longer then my hair now.

I'm looking for ways to style it. =P

Side note, no fauhawks, or mohawks. I don't like either of them.
Also I'm not willing to go bald.

Moff Chumley
2011-02-21, 01:11 AM
Hats.

Or just wait for it to grow. I'm no expert (I went five years without getting a haircut once. >:3) but your options are pretty damn limited.

KingOfLaughter
2011-02-21, 01:26 AM
Hats are my mortal enemy. They make me look really bad.

I'm keeping it short because I like the look, and I'm joining the army, so it'll be cut short anyways.

Thanks though. =P

Don Julio Anejo
2011-02-21, 02:19 AM
You could do something like this:
http://www.hair-styles.org/mens-hairstyles-picture-001.JPG
Cool yet classy and doesn't require too much hair. You will still have to wait for it to grow out though. Oh, and get it cut at a salon, not a barber (A good rule of thumb is that any stylist who uses an electric razor for anything more than side trims is a no-no. Buzz cuts/bald styles are an exception, obviously).

VeisuItaTyhjyys
2011-02-21, 05:35 AM
Doesn't look long enough to style too much, how long until basic? You can always grow it out, at least a little, until then. Semi-short hair is easy to style in a lot ways, if you're willing, but something really short (or, "really short," as described by someone whose hair passed his hips until a couple weeks ago) is hard to style. Don Julio's suggestion, for example, and plenty others. I'd let it get a little longer and then just see what you can do with it while your hair lasts.

Lady Moreta
2011-02-21, 05:52 AM