PDA

View Full Version : Operation: Indiscriminate Friendship

Thanqol
2011-03-12, 04:43 AM
Hi, my name is Daniel. I'm a 21 year old student at the Australian National University. I write, I game, I am occasionally a jerk, but I love the world, love my life and love all the messed up folks. And I want to give something back.

My plan is to hold a Delayed Derpy Day. For those unfamiliar, the principles of Derpy Day are:

-Muffins. At least one must be consumed by days end, lest Pinkie's tail twitch for you.
-The Muffin shaped cake is fine even if you are not Orthodox Derpy.
-An article must be moved from one area of the house and placed in the wrong one for the entire Hoofiday.
-Letters must be hoof written and delivered to those you love within delivery distance. E-mails have now been recognized for those too far for this observance.
At least try to deliver one RL letter.
The Letters are to be about why you love them or are thankful they are your friend. (Bonus writing a loving friendship letter to an enemy.)
-Anytime a picture of you is taken or you see yourself in a mirror, you must give the traditional Derpy Occular salute. 9_6

My plan has a number of pillars:

THE PILLAR OF MUFFINS: I have $50 I'm willing to spend on muffins. I plan to call up some bakeries and work out a good deal for 50 or so mini-muffins. I also need to build a large sign that reads FREE MUFFINS. Any advice anyone has about building large signs would be appreciated.

THE PILLAR OF MUSIC: Before giving a random their free muffin, I will require that they sing, read, shout, or dramatically dance along to this song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h7PGKcikaGY). I will record, with video and audio, each attempt. They will only be given the following lyrics:

She's an Evil Enchantress
And She Does Evil Dances
And If You Look Deep In Her Eyes,
She Will Put You In Trances
Then What Will She Do?
She'll Mix Up An Evil Brew
And She'll Gobble You Up
In A Big Tasty Stew

So...

Watch Out.