PDA

View Full Version : [3.5e] Druid Character Concepts

Ender005
2011-03-31, 08:36 PM
Hey all - I'm going to be finally restarting my pen-and-paper roleplaying that I took an extended break from after I graduated High School and went to college. Now that my friends and I all have steady jobs and college degrees, we decided that we would like to start roleplaying again and where else to start besides our roots?

I am still waiting on the campaign and the setting from our DM, but I know that I want to play a Druid. I loved the class whenever I played it originally in 3.0, but now that we want to have a serious campaign (the likes of which we've only had in WoD), I want to make my first serious DnD character.

With a serious character comes a serious concept, and I am hoping to find something that isn't so dry as you normally find with a druid, so that the hooks are easier on the DM and it's a more enjoyable experience overall. Has anyone had any good concepts they've used before just to get my mind spinning in the right direction?

Thanks in advance!

sonofzeal
2011-03-31, 08:50 PM
IF you have access to Eberron Campaign Setting, they have a series of different factions of Druids which differentiate them from the norm. Stripping away the setting-specific stuff, you get....

1) Aberration-bane. Defend the natural order by hunting down those creatures most abhorrant to it.

2) Vermin-friend. Druids are known for their love of Animals, but few really associate themselves with Vermin.

3) Civilization-bane. Most druids are wary of cities and civilization, but a few are outright antagonistic to it, becoming true ecoterrorists.

Ender005
2011-03-31, 08:59 PM
We never got into eberron, this is going to be a custom-made game with the core setting. Hmm...an eco-terrorist sounds pretty fun, but also sounds like it might be a bit exhausting to play...abberation bane sound like it would be interesting - maybe some multi-class into ranger for favored enemies...