PDA

View Full Version : First Druid!!

samster712
2011-04-24, 10:13 PM
hey guys,
so i'm very new to D&D (in fact im in the midst of my first ever campaign) and i chose to start a gnome druid :). The path that I'm setting out for myself is kind of the summoner/animal campanion/arrow shooting guy, and i was wondering a couple of things if people can please help me. (I am currently level 5 with point blank shot and spell focus evocation as a prerequisite for augmented summoning)
1. What are important feats for me to pick up?
2. what is a cool prestige that would help me out? (i really want to do a prestige class or multiclass)
3. and any tips in general for playing a druid

ps we are playing version 3.5

AsteriskAmp
2011-04-24, 10:16 PM
3. Take Natural Spell, it allows you top cast in animal form.

Greenish
2011-04-24, 10:17 PM
Have you checked the handbook (http://brilliantgameologists.com/boards/index.php?topic=1354.0)? It collects quite a bit of druid advise into one place.

For multiclassing, there aren't too many PrCs that're better than just taking more druid levels, but BoED has Lion of Talisid, which isn't that much worse.

Lateral
2011-04-24, 10:18 PM
1. NATURAL SPELL. That is the single most important feat for a Druid, since you'll be in Wildshape most of the day.
2. In general, PrCing out of Druid isn't worth it- prestige classes don't advance wildshape or your animal companion, and those are your best class features after spellcasting. The only good one is Planar Shepherd, and it's just insanely overpowered.
3. Stay in Wild Shape most of the day once you can (once you have enough uses and it lasts long enough), get a good animal companion (the higher level ones are better than the party fighter, really), and just be awesome.

Ozymandias
2011-04-24, 10:20 PM