PDA

View Full Version : General Optimization/Optimization help thread

Inhuman Bot
2011-06-05, 05:04 AM
I'd noticed a number of optimization threads floating around, but no recent general ones. So I figure, we might as well have a general optimization thread.

Now, I'm not very good at optimization, so I will request those better at it then I post their general guidelines for various levels of optimization (So, you know, not just star-throwing Hulking Hurlers and such. :smalltongue:)

In addition to that, specific builds that need optimization might as well be rolled into here to help avoid clutter. I am, of course, going to kick off with a request for help with my PvP Lizardfolk Barbarian/Ranger (http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheetview.php?sheetid=302880). The idea is flawed from an optimization prespective, but are there any items/feats that could help me with the "Beat things up with two greatswords. Also sneak around, and scare people" idea?

Darth Stabber
2011-06-05, 06:07 AM
I don't really recall what ape totem does, but 9/10 if you are taking barbarian you would trade the speed boost for pounce via lion totem (CCamp).

Also, how are you dual wielding greatswords?, I didn't see anything on your sheet overcome the crippling weakness of one handing a twohander, nor do I see your attack bonus taking it into consideration. You probably want to drop down to longsword+shortsword, since the damage dice are never the important part. I could suggest the standard PA+shocktrooper+leap attack that is usually suggested when great swords come up, but it is not quite as powerful if your not twohanding one weapon, thou it is still likely worth the investment.

Leon
2011-06-05, 08:32 AM
If only you could somehow convince all that they should post it in here instead of clogging up regular threads that ask for help here.

Greenish
2011-06-05, 10:29 AM