PDA

View Full Version : Rogue Weapon Cheese

WebTiefling
2011-06-06, 07:41 AM
I'm new to D&D (though not to RPing) and I'm being introduced using a purposefully over-the-top game. I just got a Wish and I'm looking for good ideas on how to use it. The DM isn't going to screw me on this, and this is being granted by an Efreet that REALLY owes me big time and is favorably inclined to me. (he won't grant my wish on the bottom of the ocean in the middle of a pod of kraken)

I've seen it suggested on various boards that a safe wish is for an increase for a stat. Screw safe!

I want the +5 Keen Shocking Stunning Enervating Vampiric Vorpal Rapier made of a Diety's Petrified Blood that strikes them with an extra 10d10 Negative Energy damage and gives me Ethereal Greater Invisibility. :smallbiggrin:

(or something along those lines - I may have exaggerated a bit, and I'm not entirely sure some of those things actually exist :smallsmile:)

Since this is a 'high-powered' campaign I figure I can get away with a somewhat oversized request. However, I don't really know what to request. (I only have the d20srd for information)

What would be an impressively powerful (perhaps somewhat cheesy) weapon for a Rogue 9?

Seharvepernfan
2011-06-06, 07:48 AM
Wish can only create up to 10000gp worth of items, i believe.

Luckmann
2011-06-06, 07:53 AM
Wish can only create up to 10000gp worth of items, i believe.Really? 10,000 sounds a bit low.

ILM
2011-06-06, 07:55 AM
Do you only have the SRD, or are you allowed stuff only from the SRD? Depending on how your character's built, the most powerful thing I can think of is a Manyfang Dagger from Serpent Kingdoms. 22k gp if memory serves, deals quadruple damage on every hit (and bonuses that aren't extra dice get multiplied too). Wheter it can be further enchanted is up for debate; rules in the Magic Item Compendium suggest to me that it should, but you should really check with your DM.

If we're talking SRD only, your options are more narrow.