PDA

View Full Version : Another Girl Genius Homebrew thread.

AustontheGreat1
2011-06-24, 02:10 PM
So there are plenty of threads about a Girl Genius RPG, but there is nothing really concrete that my group can use. My DM is currently playing in a partially original and partially Girl Genius style setting. What he is mainly trying to do is figure out a way to run Sparks. I haven't read the comic (despite his incessant nagging), but he had a pretty specific idea of what they can do. What we decided to do was create a series of feats a character could date in order to represent a Spark. Originally we wanted to create one primary feat similar to Vow of Poverty, that granted abilities and bonus "Spark" feats, but I wasn't sure how to do that as I am not very good at creating material.

Anyway, I'm posting these with the assumption that they are broken and/or Imbalanced. If anyone has any input on these, that would be great. If anyone has any suggestions on how to create the base "Spark of Genius" feat, that would be wonderful. However, if anyone has an even better idea of how to run Sparks in a campaign, that would be completely spectacular.

Spark of Genius