PDA

View Full Version : Need a helping hand for a character.

Isaac Malus
2011-07-09, 06:03 PM
Hi! This is my first post so I apologize if there is a certain etiquette I happen to be missing. I am fairly new to tabletops, the main one I play being D&D 3.5.. I have, however, found myself hooked on role playing table tops. Most of my friends who have started to DM have been making campaigns that follow a rather specific plot however, it tends to be, "World in chaos you and these guys are all we got to save us." This chain is about to be broken however with a game my friend is setting up for.

Here is where the Questions starts:

1.What kind of experiences have any of you had with Evil campaigns? How can I get into a character who is evil? Any advice on how to really scare my DM somewhat?

2. I want to be a brute this time around, I have played a healing class, I have played knight, I have played an arcane spell caster.. What kind of advice could you give for this? Thus far I'm thinking Frost Giant War Hulk.. Which now brings me to the last question.

3. How the heck do I make a frost Giant? :smalleek: I have looked at the Monster Manual and they are level adjustment +4 however it's the stats, saves and what not I am confused about, Where can I find those? Is there a way to break it down from the book?

Sorry If this post bothers you, I'm just new to the scene and with all there is I feel really lost.

evil-frosty
2011-07-09, 06:14 PM
Savage Species might have a monster class for frost giant but i am not a hundred percent sure on that one. As for your first question being descriptive if your torturing someone might scare him it really depends on what kind of person the DM is.

The Rabbler
2011-07-09, 06:27 PM
1. I find the easiest way to play any character is to decide on the personality quirks. When I make an evil character, they're evil simply because their view of what's right happens to be what just about everyone else in the known multiverse deems wrong.